Types of Accreditation

There are two types of accreditation available to colleges today: affiliate accreditation and national accreditation.

Since Regional Accreditation is no longer the way accreditation agencies operate in the United States, the relationship between our formerly regional accreditor is now called Affiliate Accreditation. FBBC&TS maintains our longstanding relationship with our Affiliate Accreditor. This form of accreditation is the most universally recognized standard of excellence for major colleges and universities across the United States.

Specialized accreditation is often administrated on the national level. It is designed to approve schools that may be more specific in scope. Many Bible colleges and ministry schools have sought specialized accreditation with accreditors that reflect their biblical worldview.

Our Accreditations

 Higher Learning Commission

30 North LaSalle Street
Suite 2400
Chicago, Illinois 60602-2504

The Higher Learning Commission is an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation, to grant degrees at the Associate, Bachelor, Master, and Doctorate levels.

Association for Biblical Higher Education (ABHE)

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education Commission on Accreditation (5850 T. G. Lee Blvd. Ste. 130, Orlando, FL 32822, 407.207.0808) to grant certificates and degrees at the Associate, Baccalaureate, Master’s, and Doctoral levels.


Iowa Department of Education

Approved so that graduates from the Teacher Education program are eligible to receive Iowa teacher licensure:
—Classroom teaching in Kindergarten—Grade 6
—English/Language Arts in Grades 5-12
—Music in Kindergarten through Grade 12
—World History in Grades 5-12

National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA)

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

Office of Veterans’ Education of the Iowa State Department of Education

  • Approved for training under the veterans’ programs.

US Department of Justice

  • Faith is authorized under federal law to enroll nonimmigrant alien students.

Bureau of Iowa College Aid

  • Faith Baptist Bible College is registered to operate as a degree-granting institution in Iowa by the Iowa Department of Education’s Bureau of Iowa College Aid. In addition to the college student complaint procedure in the student handbook, students may contact Iowa College Aid at 877-272-4456 or by using the following student complaint form https://educate.iowa.gov/higher-ed/student-complaints


American Association of Christian Colleges and Seminaries (AACC&S)

Institutional Member

Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)

Institutional Member

National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU)

Institutional Member


American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)

Listed in the official publication entitled, Transfer Credit Practices of Selected Educational Institutions.

US Department of Health, Education, and Welfare

Listed in the official publication entitled, Education Directory, Part III, Higher Education.

Institutional Goals andEffectiveness