Jim Tillotson is the fifteenth president of Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary in Ankeny, Iowa. He has served as president since June of 2015, after serving for 18 years as the senior pastor of Meadowlands Baptist Church in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. During his time in Canada, he led Meadowlands Baptist in planting three new churches and helped begin a Christian school and a small Bible institute.

Jim holds Bachelor of Arts (1990) and Master of Ministry (2002) degrees from Northland Baptist Bible College. In 2016, Bob Jones University conferred an honorary Doctor of Divinity degree on him. Jim serves on the council of Baptist Mid-Missions and the board of Grand View Camp in Eagar, Arizona.

Jim and his wife, Joan, have three children: Anne, who resides in Canada with her husband, Pavel, and their children, Ethan and Natalia; Tim, a Faith graduate, married to Kellie; and Beth, a Faith graduate and married to Joel.

Our Administration

Dr. Marty Herron

Executive Vice President

View Full Bio

Paul Bray

Vice President for Business and Campus Operations

View Full Bio

Dan Bjokne

Vice President for Advancement

View Full Bio

Mark Davis

Vice President of Enrollment

View Full Bio

Dr. Ken Rathbun

Vice President for Academic Services; College Dean

View Full Bio

Dr. Douglas Brown

Seminary Dean

View Full Bio

Our Board of Directors

Current Board Members

Bernie Augsburger

IL-MO State Representative
Washington, Illinois

Michael Blackstone

Youth Pastor and Businessman
Downingtown, Pennsylvania

Steven Bohn

Bank President
Washington, Iowa

David Burman Jr.

Elyria, Ohio

Tim Capon

IARBC State Representative
Ankeny, Iowa

Samuel Choi

Savage, Minnesota

Dr. Kenneth Hansen

Ankeny, Iowa

Paul Mann

Interim Pastor
Holland, Michigan

Dr. Patrick Odle

President, Baptist Mid-Missions
Cleveland, Ohio

Jason Pilchard

Lakewood, Colorado

James Randolph

Association Director
Pana, Illinois

Dr. Dan Walker

Creston, Iowa

Anthony Wilson

Savage, Minnesota

Advisory Board Members

Alberto Marquez

Avondale, Arizona

Chris Pearson

Ankeny, Iowa

Emeritus Board Members

James Bryan

Maurice Dudney

Norman Hoag

John Sauser

Dr. David Boylan

Robert J. Fields

James M. Frazier

Joseph Hayes

Ronald Hlad

Dr. Dwight LaPine

William Livengood

Ivan Moore

Glenn Rohrbach

Dr. Rick Shrader

Arvin Tarbell