May 10, 2019

ANKENY, Iowa—Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary held a special recognition service on Thursday, May 2, 2019, for seven faithful servants with over 200 years of combined service.

The ceremony was held in the Nettleton Chapel in front of hundreds of students, staff, faculty, and visiting friends and family of those retiring. A video tribute was played, followed by presentations of plaques, flowers, and gifts.

The seven individuals who are concluding their ministries at Faith this year are: Dr. Myron Houghton (48 years); Mrs. Sally McFarling (35 years); Mrs. Elizabeth Gifford (34 years); Dr. Don Long (33 years); Dr. Irv Van Hooser (24 years); Mrs. Sharon Gutwein (24 years); Mrs. Mary Jo Brown (7 years).